Curry Concoction

spicy_chicken_masala_recipe

Curry isn’t for everyone, but it is certainly one of my favorite concoctions to make.  I’m a big fan of sauces in general, so a dish where the sauce is the main player is right up my alley.  I’m also a fan of curry because it brings together so many of my favorite qualities about food that usually don’t blend.  It is light, flavorful, tasty, filling, healthy, and aromatic.  The last one is important because if you don’t like smelling like your food, I suggest you bring some gum and cologne to cleanse yourself of the smell post-meal.  Smell being the only downside, curry is pure awesomesauce.  One night I was making dinner for my interesting vegetarian friend and stumbled upon the curry recipe below.  It is an amazing dish in that it is tingles your taste buds and is healthy at the same time.  I only have two suggestions with this recipe.  First of all, Halibut is an expensive fish.  If you don’t want to break your budget I suggest using tilapia instead.  Second, use more coconut milk and red curry paste then the recipe calls for.  It makes for more sauce which is why I love this dish so much.  Now go cook some curry concoctions and enjoy!

Thai Shrimp Halibut Curry

One thought on “Curry Concoction

Leave a Reply

